PDA

View Full Version : Virus alert?


Lizzie
17-01-2010, 02:17 PM
I've just received a private message from 'admin lady' saying its from site administration. Apparently I have a virus on my computer and need to click a link.

I might be wrong, but I have a sneaking suspicion this is in itself a link to a virus, so I'm certainly not going to click it!

Console - if I'm wrong then do let me know.

BTW - hi everyone! Haven't been on here for a while. Hope you're all hunky dory. x

Andrew80
17-01-2010, 02:18 PM
i just forwarded it to console too, i agree and didnt click.

hope you are well lizzie :)

Chippy
17-01-2010, 02:33 PM
Sounds like a virus or something bad to me.
Only one way to find out though...

Console
17-01-2010, 03:10 PM
Yeah, malware - don't click the link. I've deleted the PMs and banned the user (again).

Yudster
18-01-2010, 10:09 AM
I'm almost scared to ask - who did you ban....?

Console
18-01-2010, 10:12 AM
A user called 'admin lady'.

gbm
21-01-2010, 12:23 AM
Hmm, I guess that must be the new naming convention for site administrators? - Console, I guess you'd best get renaming your profiles on here and cm.net to 'admin man' ;)

Wizard
09-02-2011, 02:49 PM
why not make your admin's names bold or colored? then you couldn't get mixed up lol